My kids wrote their letters to Santa this week (or, they dictated them to me and I wrote them). It was a fun activity and I thought I’d share it here as it is a great literacy learning tool. I’m sad to say that this is the only time every year that they have exposure to handwritten letters. I recommend it to everyone who celebrates secular Christmas.

How Santa Really Works

We read “How Santa Really Works” by Alan Snow last night, and apparently all the wish lists are computerized by elves now, so I bet it would be easier for the folks at the North Pole to get an email rather than input by hand.😉

The address for Santa (and you’ll get a reply!) is:
Santa Claus
North Pole H0H 0H0
Canada

The only caveat is that you have to write them soon because Canada Post is a little slow. If you get behind you can email Santa too, just check out the Canada Post website.

Jen

~~~

Editor’s comment:

Visit Jen’s lovely blog at  http://www.perogiesandgyoza.blogspot.com/ for her fresh lineup of Christmas picturebooks and to try to win her global giveaway of a copy of the “Tree of Cranes” by Allen Say.

And if you’re still searching for more Christmas fireside readings, try our updated Christmas Reader page.